News from the Vintage Room

Hi.. My name is Colleen.. and I am new to the BLOG world..

My Passion is Vintage with a FRENCH flair.. I love crystal chandeliers, and though I have purchased many, I have yet to part with one.. I will, I promise!!!   As soon as I decide which one..

My favorite thing to do is go to am open air flea market.. always on the HUNT… I also LOVE  a good auction..

My Motto is : Re Purpose.. Re Use .. Re Cycle..

I love to paint, reupholster, and distress furniture  .. breathe new life in worn out pieces

I also LOVE to create pillows from vintage bark cloth, matalesse, chenille, lace trim and old buttons and stencils..

I am currently in two shops..  one an antique shop and  the other a unique boutique… and also do many show a year.  I will let you know where I will be next on my new  BLOG…

 

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News from the Vintage Room

  1. Sandi says:

    Colleen, this is great!!!! Congrats on your new blog, love it!!!!

    • gardenbloom says:

      Thanks to Jeremy for being patient with me .. wish he lived closer so when I have tgrouble he coulkd help me out.. guess I will just have to come out to California more often..

Leave a Reply

