Brimfield .. Part II

The rest of the week was equally as awesome as the beginning . I had a chance to get out of my booth and go visit a few of the other fields.  if you go to the the July or Sept Shows ,make sure you go to the  New England Motel field and Quaker Acres.. there is a lot of vintage in these fields too..    sooo much  to see.. bought a couple treasures.. some to sell and some to keep..y

Saturday was by far the busiest day.. the weather was perfect , after days of rain.. I dare to say it was HOT.. with the temp. getting up into the 80″s..

The best part of the week came on Saturday when my son and daughter in law brought my granddaughter down from Maine to visit, they stayed the night and met me for breakfast on Mother’s day.. It was very special ..

Priya comes to visit Lollie

We met more wonderful people and sold many of the treasures we had brought..

Great couple from Maine who purchased Vicki’s OLD mail cart and my galvanized sap buckets and pail

More Happy customers.. Mother and daughters.. happy buying my architectural piece for her NY apartment and her  mom Loved Vicki’s chalkboard

Our Last customers of the week .. who returned to our booth as we were loading up.. one of them at bought a tablecloth from me earlier in the day , her friend had seen of of Vicki’s beautiful tablecloths.. and came back for it.. it is now on it’s way to Martha’s  Vinyard

We had many other customers who came from near and far hunting for the perfect treasure…

What a successful FIRST, hope this becomes an annual ..

Keep checking back.. my next show will  be June 23rd and 34th at the VINTAGE Bazaar ( also in Mass.)  … more details to follow

Happy hunting..

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brimfield .. Part II

  1. strell3 says:

    So glad you were able to go and experience it as a seller. Know it will be on your to do list every year …. you keep getting better and I wish only the best for The Vintage Room.

Leave a Reply

