Treasure Hunting….

I have been on a couple day buying spree and  it will continue tomorrow.. up at 4:00 AM for the  2 1/2 drive to one of my favorite “hunting spots”, which I have not been to in almost 2 years.. hope it is as good as I remember .. wish me luck..cut

Just to tease you…..  Bought 2 awesome mirrors, some beautiful cut glass pitchers, a killer cupboard, silver plate cherub hand mirror, Silver plate champagne bucket.. and the MOST beautiful die cut Valentine cards I have ever seen.. and a beautiful Floor lamp that sorry is now in my living room.. I have never seen one like it, etched glass stem and silver plate with glass and mirrored base.. just can’t part with it .. YET..

I need more treasures for my 3 big  Summer shows.. 1st in Salisbury Mass.. July.. Liverpool’s Long Branch, the Great American Antique Fest in July  and Last but Not least Bouckville in August..

If there is anything you are looking for leave me a message and I will add it to my HUNT list.. I love the ” thrill of the hunt”  ..

I will post some pictures on Monday of all the “finds”…

Hope you all have a great Memorial Weekend ..

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treasure Hunting….

  1. Sandi says:

    Well it sounds like you struck it rich. Can’t wait to see the finds. Maybe we should Skype!!!! First hand showing, great!!! Enjoy your Memorial Day Weekend and be safe.

    • gardenbloom says:

      I have all items are in my work shop and unfortunately no internet down there so no skyping from there.. some of the new stuff will go to the shops but most is for the shows.. trying to build my inventory because I have a busy few weeks ahead with going to Maine, a graduation party, baby shower,t, Meeting my college friend, I have not see in 30 years next weekend in Canadaugia ,wedding.. YIKES.. Summer is always so busy but love it!!! I will post pictures soon..Have a good weekend too..

Leave a Reply

