A week of treasure Hunting .. here are the goods

As soon as I got back from the Brimfield show I knew it was time for a Treasure hunt.. I needed to find new items for my next show, which is in less than a month.. I wanted to do it while it was fresh in my mind as to  what I was looking for..

Shopping at Estate sales, flea Markets,  and several shops and auctions.. I think you will like all I “FOUND”..

Today it was up at 4 for the 2 1/2 hour drive.. we arrived by 6:55 and I think I was out of the car before Tim put the car in park.. I was on a mission to find Garden “Junk”..

Take a look… some of these will be going to the shops BUT most will be at my summer shows:

chimney cupboard

Cut glass Water pitcher with ice insert and Champagne bucket

Well, this is  a taste of what’s new.. you will have to visit the shops and/or shows to see it all…

So ends my week of Treasure hunting.. BUT there is alwsys next week..

Now I need to concentrate on Painting, re Purposing and sewing Pillows…

When I get some of those done I will be sure to share some pics….

As always, thanks for stopping by.. and happy hunting.. may all your decorating dreams come true..

Colleen

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A week of treasure Hunting .. here are the goods

  1. Sandi says:

    Lots of good stuff, Col. Prosperous week. Have to drag myself out of the dirt to see it all! Glad you were successful.

    • gardenbloom says:

      Thanks Sandi.. you know me always on the hunt!!! really had fun finding all these treasures.. hope to hit up my favorite Maine Flea Market early Saunday AM.. while everyone is still asleep.. It is only about 1/2 hour from where we are staying.. Yippee!!!

  2. Betsy says:

    Awesome finds! I can’t wait to get out this weekend and so some hunting myself.

    • gardenbloom says:

      Thanks for stopping by my blog.. come again..and follow me ..Hope you had good luck on your treasure hunt.. As the saying goes .. “someones trash is another’s treasure”!!!

Leave a Reply

