October Show…

 
Wow.. It is already the last day in Oct… which means it is Halloween.. which now that my boys are 31 and 27 (tomorrow).. Happy Birthday to Jeremy.  I don’t really decorate too much… I go for more the fall decorating..  gourds , pie pumpkins  and white pumpkins in a big Silver plate punch bowl on the coffee table is my way of welcoming the fall..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
 I also wanted to share with you some of the great people I met at the last show I did at the Syracuse Autumn Antique Show last weekend.. I was a great show ..
  This is Margaret who bought Spoon jewelry..
 
  She was having so much fun deciding which to choose.. she decided on a pearl pendant!! hope she loves it as much as I did making it.. Thanks!!
 
   I also met Pam and John.. they went home with a great beveled mirror with a Paris theme and a vintage wash stand.. They saw it, fell in love and took them home

More happy shoppers!!

 
    I met so many wonderful people with the same love for VINTAGE, Romantic , French, chippy, shabby.. treasure as I have.. 
  After the show I received so many nice comments through e-mail and on my Facebook page.. great note from the mom whose daughter bought my french chair.. she had been looking for a chair for her desk and it was the perfect fit.. and from Janet, whose  daughter goes to Oswego and will be getting her own apt. soon and loves the shabby Chic look.. and Jennifer, who just moved here and was excited to be at the show and is now looking forward to the Jr. League show.. ( the next show I will be at .. Nov.16-18.. also at the Syracuse Fairgrounds.. but that is another post.. to come ) 
 
  I so love what I do… I am very blessed  to have the wonderful support from wonderful friends and family.. Val.. you are awesome.. thanks so much for coming and helping with set up and coming back with Michael to see the show.. you rock those boots..    and Sandi.. my champion cheerleader, who always has such positive things to say about my displays and ” treasures”.. thanks so much for coming to the show and helping .. and Shopping..and of course Tim, who is always willing to do whatever.. he left Sunday with ” STUFF’ tied to the top of his car.. and my Friend and fellow junker, Vicki. ( the Gypsy Paintbrush.. who came up from North Carolina for 2 weeks to do the show). we had so much fun shopping.. sure we can fit it..  painting, going to auction ( what were we there for about 8 hours), packing, unpacking, repacking… but just hanging and drinking wine was a treat.. Thanks so much for all the advice and tips you’ve shared.. it is much appreciated..
 
   well,  until next time.. Happy hunting..
 
Peace and love,
Colleen

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to October Show…

  1. strell3 says:

    Thanks for the words, Colleen, always fun seeing what you create and loving your love for what you do. It shows, and it’s all good. Not to mention the beautiful shopping experience.

Leave a comment