The GREAT American Antique Show, Long Branch Park, Liverpool NY July 2013

liverpool 036

Rag rugs and High Chair

Rag rugs and High Chair

liverpool 044This year was HOT..HOT.. HOT.. temps reached nearly 100 degrees at we set up for the show this year. I am so thankful for the help I had from two wonderful Friends, Leslie and Shannon and my Husband, Tim.. I could not have done it without them and their endless encouragement as we packed the u-haul ( that was Shannon and I), set up both tents, unloaded the u-haul and van, and then began to set up all the displays.. Pictures to follow..

But as usual, it all came together into a beautiful displays of lovely VINTAGE treasures..

Friday the slowest of the three days  but for the ones that braved it, they all seemed to be having fun and finding some great stuff..

It was on Friday, that I met Doug, he had seen some feed sacks in the basket i had out front  and if I had wondered if I had any ARBUCKLE’s coffee sacks, I was pretty sure I did not but told him to take a look.. then he spotted some smaller sacks.. ( they were like new and I had just gotten them a week or so before at a Estate sale).. and to his surprise and JOY.. there was an Arbuckle’s  PURE sugar sack.. which he told me was very rare to find is such great condition!!  He then went on to tell me that he was a chuckwagon cook and traveled around the area.. and that Arbuckle’s coffee was COYBOYS coffee.. he also told me to look for him at the NY State Fair at the Carriage Museum , that he would be there and he would have this sack on displayImage.. how awesome I felt that he had found a sought after treasure in my booth,, and he was thrilled with it! ….so the moral of this story is you  can never stop hunting ,, for something you’re looking for could be in that next booth..

ImageImageImage

Sunday was the perfect day to be outside and go treasure hunting.. it was  sunny with blue skies and temps in the mid seventies!!  My friend, Sandi, came to the show  with a huge bouquet of hydrangeas from her garden,  which  beautified my booth.

It was great to see so many familiar faces and meet so many others who also share the love of Treasure hunting.   The day only got better when my friends came out in full force to help pack up and reload the u haul.. we did it in record time .. A huge thank you to Lois and Jack, Shannon and Leslie..  there was even time to sit outside and enjoy a  cocktail before heading home..

I am now in Maine with the cutest little girl in the world.. yesterday we went blueberry picking at a nearby organic farm and  we just finished delicious blueberry pancakes my son made for us.. O.. LIFE IS GOOD!

blueberry

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The GREAT American Antique Show, Long Branch Park, Liverpool NY July 2013

  1. strell3 says:

    As usual, it was a beautiful display, and despite the heat, a great show for the Vintage Room. You seem to be growing and growing and always a smile from me as you work so hard and are passionate … it shows. Your love for what you do and your enthusiastic ways with customers just pays off. Our home is a Vintage Room annex and love it all. Such great friends you have as well. Thank you for a fun Sunday afternoon ….it was so good to meet everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

