1st Elegant Barn Sale

It finally Happened.. I held my 1st Elegant Barn sale in what my husband has called” the upper Building for the last 34 years that I have known him.   Here are some pictures of the facelift.. garden and barn 020 september 2013 barn and shop 018 house and tractor seat 012 barn and garden 002 Aug. 12 .. first day of Bouckville 033 Aug. 12 .. first day of Bouckville 031.. it now has a new name.. the Elegant Barn.. We had it resided and all new windows in Aug. We also had the stained Glass window from the church my husband , Tim, attended 9 Cardiff United Methodist Church) almost 60 years ago and for many years while he was growing up… and I held the first sale Oct 4-6..

This was taken the evening before the sale

shop 028 I started the weekend with a Friends, family and Customer appreciation Wine and Cheese Preview.. and was in awe of how many attended , too many of you to mention but you know who you are .. Love you all… it was am amazing  evening.. followed by a busy Sat. and Sunday.. with Cindy , who is a FB friend and customer who came to see me in Bouckville,  traveling 3 hours to  attend.. and  Erica from SWANK traveling from Hamilton ( if you are ever in Hamilton NY, it is a MUST   Go TO Shop) , others from Utica,  Morrisville and Suburbs of Syracuse.. thank you all !!

Here are some pictures of the Inside of the barn..

barn 020 barn 015 barn 029 barn 006 shop 006 shop 017

My friend, Vicki Potter, Paintbrush Cottage was my Guest Vendor.. Here she is Helping Paint the sign some of her wares..

barn 007 barn 017 barn 011 barn 013 barn 014garden and barn 020

I am planning to have another sale in the Spring , so LIKE me on FB for Dates and Times..

shop 033  Tim surprised me with a YUMMY cake delivered Friday night and one of my best friends,sent flowers.. I have the best friends and Family

shop 034

A special Thank You to Tim who always has my back.. and complete support and to my angel in heaven.. Miss you so much and wish you could have been here.. you encouraged me to follow my dream.. you would have LOVED it.. Miss you every day..Love,

Colleen

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 1st Elegant Barn Sale

  1. Cindy Tuning says:

    So glad you’re going to have doings in the spring!! Wish I could have stayed longer but I’ll for sure be back in the Spring with girlfriends. You did an amazing job on staging the barn with your beautiful treasures. I wore the velvet coat to see Ghost at Shea’s Theater last week and got a lot of compliments…so glad I got it.

  2. strell3 says:

    Beautiful…pictures and words…. The Elegant Barn is awesome!

  3. Lois says:

    Sorry I had to miss it but will be there in the Spring for sure!

  4. Marylou Falco says:

    Colleen, you vicki and tim did an amazing job, it was sooo beautiful at the barn and looking forward to you next venue in the spring.and by the by the way I love my lamp…….see ya soon , ml

  5. Laurie says:

    WHAT??? I missed it…and so close to home! Finally something for us East coasters to attend.
    I’ve met Vicki before in Bouckville and she always has great stuff.
    Can’t wait for spring and we haven’t even turned our clocks back yet! Your barn is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

