SPRING.. has Arrived

Hello ALL..

FYI.. I got a new computer so am still trying to get the hang of it .. so in advance sorry if this seems a little disjointed.. I am having trouble getting the pictures to download, where I want them but wanted to do a post while I am here in Maine..

I had a new grandson, Rohan, who is now 3 months old.. he was 4 lbs 14oz when he was born ( a month early) but is now 10 pounds and Joins his big sister Priya , 2 1/2.. I came to Maine 17 days ago to take care of him because his mom had to return to work after 12 weeks with him.. I will be here another 7 days.. It has been wonderful and exhausting.. and I have loved every minute20140401_15381320140412_151109

 

It was a long winter here in upstate NY.. It has finally gotten
warmer, and so begins the plantings of flowers and veggies in the garden  BUT
best of all the planning of my next Elegant Barn sale.. It is to be held in
June.. The Wine and Cheese Party will start things off on Friday evening June
6th from 5-8.. and Sat. and Sunday ( June 7th and 8th) hours are 9-4.. and YOU
are all invited to come on out to the country and experience this UNIQUE ANTIQUE
BOUTIQUE shopping experience…

June Barn Invite frontjune barn sale invite back

We have been busy with a major project .. we recently had one of the old Chicken
Cage Buildings demolished as it had seen better days .. so the land where it sat
has been seeded and the remaining ends of the barn will get need to be sided and
windows put in.. this will be an ongoing project for the next couple years as I
want to paint all of the barns..

barn demo3Barnbarn demo2barn demobarn3barn2

 

I have had time this winter to work on some new ideas, some of which I have in
the shop.. and I will have them available at the upcoming Barn sale… Boot
Bling, Jean Jacket cuff bracelets, and re Purposed Vintage Jewelry pieces.

BOOT Bling 003jean jacket cuff bracelets

June’s Elegant Barn sale will have lots of SPriNG and GaRdeN items..

20140412_134936chair and sign

Here are some of the new Spring Themed signs I have been working on while in Maine!

The Month of May will be filled with getting the Barn ready and filled with lots of TREASURES  and unique Boutique Items.. I have been busy painting furniture too, so I hope to see you ” IN THE BARN..

Also wanted to tell you that the Shop I am In THE SAVVY CHICK.. is having it’s 3rd Birthday Party  April 25th ( Friday Night) beginning at 6.. I have moved to the Front of the shop and LOVE it..Screenshot_2014-04-01-21-23-22   The Shop was featured in This Month’s Issue of CNY Woman..

Wishing you all a happy SPRING full of lots of Joy.. It is my favorite time of year.. always looking for the rebirth of buds on the trees, that first snow drop to appear, the crocuses, daffodils.. then the lilacs.. I love it all and am so READY for it ALL…20140412_171553

Enjoy it!

Colleen

 

 

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

