SUMMER has arrived…

Hello All,

    I am so happy that I can have the windows and doors open.. This is my one of my favorite times of the year.. Everything is GREEN.. and PINK, and Purple and Yellow, Flowers everywhere.. and the smell of fresh cut grass..

   The Spring Elegant Barn Sale was a couple weeks ago and was a GREAT success.. it was So much FUN.. and I want to thank all my Friends, Family and Loyal Customers for coming out to the COUNTRY..(  and bringing me Flowers and wine, you know me all too well!!!)  and to all the NEW customers, neighbors and all who stopped to see just WHAT A ELEGANT Barn sale was.. Thank You for making it such a wonderful weekend..

 Here are a few pictures ….

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

   I have also made a very hard decision in the last few weeks, The shop that I have been in for 2 1/2 years and have loved being a part of is relocating, and for many reasons  have decided NOT to move with them and to concentrate on my shows and Barn sales. and look forward for the new chapter for THE VINTAGE ROOM and all the future holds for it. My husband will retire next year and we hope to travel and maybe do some shows out of state. I am looking for a vintage Travel trailer.. a Airstream Bambi or a Canned ham.. ( if you know of any for sale, please let me know).

   I plan to have a fun filled summer. I rented a camp for a week in July and have decided not to do any shows in July and ENJOY the summer weather…and my family..

 AND   for now.. I will begin to prepare for the Aug. Bouckville Show.. I will be in the same spot as the last few years.. BE1, Butternut Hill, heading east on Rte 20, past town on the left side!!! If you come please let me know who you are!!!

  Wishing you all a wonderful summer full of Family, Friend and Love..

Peace,

Colleen

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

About gardenbloom

I live in LaFayette, NY with my husband of 32years.. I have always loved decorating and began going to auctions and flea markets when I was first married .. It wasn't til my 2 sons were out of college that I made it my business.. Luckily and thankfully I have a supportive husband to help me. This is my 4th year in business and I feel like I am just getting started doing what I LOVE.. I am currently in 2 shops in the Syracuse area.. The Blushing Rose Antique shop in Fayetteville NY and the Savvy Chick Boutique in Solvay NY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SUMMER has arrived…

  1. Sandi says:

    And elegant it was. Good luck, Colleen, on your new venture. I wish you much health and happiness. You are a dear friend.

Leave a Reply

